you're reading...
"Living" in Godiva World

Time….the elusive escape artist

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged and for that I feel somekindaway, however I’ve embraced the fact that life happens and sometimes we just have to roll with it!

Can I blame time for this blogging gap as time is always at the helm of all we do.  There’s never quite enough time but always just the right amount of time for whatever we need to do.  Ponder that for a second………..

I recently ran across this passage about time that reads:  “If time feels scarce choose to give it to two sets of people – those who gain the most from spending time with you and those whom you most want to see.  Refuse some invitations.”

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve stressed the importance of ‘guarding’ my time and being very selective about those whom I spend it with and on.  I consider myself a master of self with a thorough understanding of my value system, principles, standards, and self-worth.  Because of this, with time being a major factor, I am not one to allow myself to be idle no more than I am apt to hand out minutes and hours to anyone who asks.  Too often I’ve turned down an engagement/invitation because the timing was not right, the lead time was not lengthy enough or the value-add to my life was not high enough lol!  Most people don’t get it and are quick to lash out with the “oh you’re such the planner” which just sends me off on a rant about valuing my time, that of others and respecting the fact that it takes ‘time’ to be in a position in my life where a last minute invitation will be well-received or accepted.

Those with the most value-add to my life or I to theirs are worthy of unassigned time as my quest for experiences far outweigh the loss of time at any given moment.  For me, it’s not enough to just spend time with someone as it is to gain something from time spent.

These days time seems to be an elusive escape artist especially when attached to deadlines.  However when enjoying the company of another, it’s odd how at times the hands of time seems to speed up or in some cases stand still.  Always wondered about that as if it was the minds way of preserving the moment.

In any case, time is either your best friend or your worst enemy but the choice in using it is always up to us.  Choose wisely for time is a precious commodity that is forever loss once it has been used.  Pick and choose you how you spend your time and trust that you will have fewer moments feeling as it time was wasted.

About Godiva ATL

Just a regular gal, with a regular life and love of travel, meeting new people - never met a stranger and making a difference somewhere, somehow. Just looking to explore the world one destination at a time and take a few folks with me on my journey!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Godiva Days

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

An International Affair

My BIG Birthday CelebrationJanuary 9th, 2014
I celebrated in BALI INDONESIA! It was A-MAZING!

TootToot! ahhhhh TweetTweet!

Godiva World – Birdseye view

Godiva’s Fave Things

Godiva World

