you're reading...
"Living" in Godiva World, Godiva World Lessons

Fear…..NOT!

There IS nothing to fear but fear itself for fear is merely a figment of our imagination; something we create in our minds to protect us – so we think – except fear usually ends up hurting, crippling and paralyzing us.

Fear shows up in our lives as anything but fear; disguised as anything and everything from self-doubt, worry, tension, unease, anxiety, tension and stress to name a few.  When in reality those things are mere responses to the mind’s voyage to the future instead of living in the present.

I admit, as I, too am human and in my quest to be my absolute best self, open, honest and transparent, that I sometimes invite fear into my life.  As one who often focuses on what has to be done, what MUST be done, working on the future self, I am plagued at times by worry and unnecessary tension.  The difference is that I am able to recognize this and at best shun it for what it is which immediately jolts me back to the present and the beauty of the moment.

Mastering the mind is an ongoing, arduous process but one that reaps benefits beyond measure.  Understanding how things manifest themselves [in my own life/mind] to create a sort of life blockage of the now is probably the one thing that enables me to BE and LIVE life full of curiosity with a seemingly fearless disposition.  Although I can spot it when it happens it still happens after all I AM human.

For instance, worry and stress are my most frequent visitors or forms of fear as I am ALWAYS in planning mode or looking to the future while ensuring the things I do today will enable a future I designed versus one that just happened.  So at times I about certain things working out but once I identify that I am creating undue angst for something YET to occur, I am able to redirect that and focus on the now, this very moment.  Immediately there is no more worry as there is nothing to worry about in the present moment.

The same holds true for stress.  I want everything to be RIGHT when in most cases, everything IS right – right now.  Worry and stress, nothing more than fear of what COULD be and not what IS currently!

Fear can cripple and paralyze us or we can face it head on and lead a life that is FEARless, full of life in the now with limitless possibilities. 

What would you do if fear was NOT a factor?

About Godiva ATL

Just a regular gal, with a regular life and love of travel, meeting new people - never met a stranger and making a difference somewhere, somehow. Just looking to explore the world one destination at a time and take a few folks with me on my journey!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Godiva Days

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

An International Affair

My BIG Birthday CelebrationJanuary 9th, 2014
I celebrated in BALI INDONESIA! It was A-MAZING!

TootToot! ahhhhh TweetTweet!

Godiva World – Birdseye view

Godiva’s Fave Things

Godiva World

