you're reading...
"Living" in Godiva World, International Affair

Godiva’s International Affair

Image

Yes, yes it’s true in 2014 I will be turning the BIG 4-0 (January 9th to be exact) and I am uber-excited about it!!!

For anyone who knows me, at best they know that I LOVE a party and some would say am the life the party lol not to mention I have a love of travel with a number of stamps in my passport to prove it (not to mention currently on my 5th passport).

As I’ve planned many a soiree for many others during their milestones or other life celebrations, it was only befitting that I plan a soiree for myself that combines my love of parties and travel.  So was born my bright idea to have a ‘Destination’ Birthday celebration in some distant exotic land where the main event is a Villa on a beach with all the bells and whistles (which I wrote about here –>

http://destinationstravelmagazine.com/September2012/#/villavacations_52/)

From someone who has been to South Africa (with a random group out of New York – I live in Atlanta) or even the trip to Brazil with 2 sisters I’d met through a friend, this idea was not too far fetched.  Additionally, one who loves to travel and explore different places in the world this only made sense.

For me, a party is best when it is shared with those you love; when it enables another to have a special moment by virtue of being apart of it; when it makes everyone feel like it’s their party/special day! Case in point, for my 30th bday I’d just returned home from a business trip to Seattle the morning of my party and while at the hair salon met a gal who’s birthday was the same day.  When asked what she had planned, she said ‘nothing’ so I invited her and her guests to my VIP party at a local venue.  Why not, but then again that’s how I am – never met a stranger.  For that reason, I wanted my friends, family, classmates, anyone who has shared a moment with me to experience this celebration.  I opened up the invitation by setting up a Facebook Event and going through my friend list.  Not to mention various conversations with my closest, dearest friends to give them a heads up.

As one who travels, enjoys travel, lives to travel (some would say alot, I say not nearly as much as I’d like), i am often asked travel advice and many times been a source of encouragement and inspiration to others to step out of their comfort zones and dream a little to hopefully lead to living a little outside their city limits.  This Birthday Celebration will serve as my opportunity to expand my love of travel and celebration of life through my goal of exploring the world, one destination at a time with those whom are willing, ready, and able to do so knowing that they are not doing so alone.

Right now, I am working on finalizing my destination (as you can imagine, I’ve looked at my travel list am no short of locales – Bali, Marrakech, Ibiza, return to Camps Bay in South Africa, Santorini, to name a few).  As Villas go, they are the way to travel and ‘live like the local celebrities’ or atleast amongst the locals which is the one thing I enjoy doing in my travels as it gives you a birds’ eye view of the real culture, lifestyle, etc.  By writing for the travel magazine I’ve been provided some key resources in Villa planning to work with and hope to know “WHERE” really soon.  The only thing I want my guests to be concerned with is getting there, not accommodations so this is as much a gift to myself as it is to those who will/can join me.

Follow me on my journey to making this goal take life!  I will periodically pen my journey here and look forward to you riding along with me!

Living “La Villa” Loca for my BIG Celebration!!

Image

About Godiva ATL

Just a regular gal, with a regular life and love of travel, meeting new people - never met a stranger and making a difference somewhere, somehow. Just looking to explore the world one destination at a time and take a few folks with me on my journey!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Godiva’s International Affair

  1. Sounds like it is going to be quite a trip and birthday celebration. I know it is going to be awesome. Way to early to say Happy Birthday. Also thanks for visiting my blog and I am glad that I found yours.

    Posted by Lonnie | September 18, 2012, 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply

Godiva Days

September 2012
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

An International Affair

My BIG Birthday CelebrationJanuary 9th, 2014
I celebrated in BALI INDONESIA! It was A-MAZING!

TootToot! ahhhhh TweetTweet!

Godiva World – Birdseye view

Godiva’s Fave Things

Godiva World

